sovereign's equipment Breakdown coverage protects you from the financial consequences of a mechanical or electrical breakdown loss.


Commercial enterprises often overlook the importance of insurance solutions for Machinery and Equipment Breakdown. Today, businesses rely heavily on technology and mechanical equipment more than ever before.

The protection afforded under an Equipment Breakdown policy can be crucial to a company’s ability to recover from a malfunction. Many businesses do not realize they require separate coverage outside of their standard commercial property policy. Without adequate coverage business can be exposed to significant impact on their productivity in the event of a mechanical failure, electrical short circuit or malfunction of communication and computer equipment.

Highlights

  • Protection for a catastrophic steam boiler explosion. Fortunately these disasters are very rare but they still happen and are excluded causes of loss under your regular property policy.
  • Inspection service.

For more information, contact your local Sovereign representative.

MichelMontreal

Michel Rivard, BBA, FRM
AVP  Equipment Breakdown

514-798.6196
michel.rivard@sovgen.com
Montreal

Nathalie Godbout
Specialist, Equipment Breakdown

514-798-6212
nathalie.godbout@sovgen.com
Toronto

Andrea Powell, FCIP, CRM
Specialist, Equipment Breakdown

647-826-5224
andrea.powell@sovgen.com
Toronto

Nicholas Lee
Specialist, Equipment Breakdown

416-673-5094
nicholas.lee@sovgen.com
Toronto

Robert McGregor
Sr Underwriter, Equipment Breakdown

647-826-5246
robert.mcgregor@sovgen.com
Vancouver

Jimmy Tran
Specialist, Equipment Breakdown

604-602-8339
jimmy.tran@sovgen.com
Calgary

Natasha Blackbird
Underwriter, Equipment Breakdown

403-385-4811
natasha.blackbird@sovgen.com
Calgary

Nadia Boev, CRM
Underwriter, Equipment Breakdown

403-385-4809
nadia.boev@sovgen.com